Advisory Council Members

W. Ron Allen, Chairman, Jamestown S' Klallam Tribe, and Treasurer, National Congress of American Indians

Sherry Salway Black, Director, Partnership for Tribal Governance, NCAI

Eddie F. Brown, DSW, Professor and Director of American Indian Studies, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Arizona State University

Terry Cross, Executive Director, National Indian Child Welfare Association

John Echohawk, Executive Director, Native American Rights Fund

Joseph Gone, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Psychology and American Culture, University of Michigan

Greta Goto, Projects Manager for Statewide Workforce Programs, Office of Academic Affairs, University of Alaska

Carol Juneau, Former Senator, Montana State Senate

Andrew Lee, Chief of Staff, Office of the President, Aetna, Inc.

Juana Majel-Dixon, Councilmember, Pauma-Yuima Band of Mission Indians, and First Vice President, National Congress of American Indians

Elizabeth Medicine Crow, Vice President and Director, Alaska Native Policy Center, First Alaskans Institute

Jackie Johnson Pata, Executive Director, National Congress of American Indians

Benny Shendo, Councilman, Jemez Pueblo

Victoria Sutton, Chief Counsel, Research and Innovative Technology Administration, U.S. Department of Transportation, and Robert H. Bean Professor of Law, Texas Tech University School of Law

Eddie Tullis, Councilman, Poarch Band of Creek Indians